What If It’s a Movie?

What If It’s a Movie? is a new feature I’ll be doing occasionally on the blog wherein I’ll be talking about two things I love: film and books. As the title says, I’m going to be choosing a book that I think would turn out great as a movie and other things such as castings, directors, and my overall thoughts.

So for today, I thought I’d start off with the book that inspired me to create this feature.

11408650Surprise, surprise! The book is none other than The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin.

What if it’s a movie?

I really think this would make a good thriller movie. And I absolutely love thrillers.

Also, Darren Aronofsky is the perfect director for this adaptation. If you’ve seen Black Swan, which I freaking loved so so much, then you’ll probably see where I’m going at. The eeriness of Mara Dyer is right up Aronofsky’s alley. He combines psychological elements to his films which makes it all the more realistic and downright creepy. Plus, I just love the guy’s direction.

As for the casting, I haven’t really thought of it that much. I’ve been seeing a lot of Max Irons fan casts on Tumblr. I guess he suits the description for Noah Shaw. As for Mara, I think Emma Roberts would make a great Mara. She’s been on American Horror Story and Scream so I guess she’ll handle the crazed girl part.

Do you agree with some of my choices? Do you think Mara Dyer would be a hit among audiences particularly the targeted demographic? Share your thoughts down below, I’d love to hear from you! 

P.S. What do you think of the logo? It’s the first time I made something on Illustrator so it’s a huge achievement 😄

 

Leave a Reply

