Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome people over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s theme is about the books I’d consider as works of art. One of my bookish pet peeves is ugly book covers. Well, not really ugly. You get the point.

I try hard not to judge a book by its cover, but sometimes it’s just too much for the eyes to handle. Luckily, there are a few book covers out there that appease my dilemma.

a-t

1. Penguin Drop Caps – aren’t these covers such beauties? If you don’t what these Drop Caps are, they’re basically new (and stunning) editions of beloved classics. If you collect them all (I’m planning to) you get to create your own spine spectrum. Amazing, isn’t it?

8525590 11112619 12383869

2. The Chemical Garden Trilogy by Lauren DeStefano – young-adult dystopian meets high fashion in these gorgeous covers. Love.

7778981 9666812 13056511

3. The Halo Trilogy by Alexandra Adornetto – I’m a sucker for silhouettes. And I think these covers capture the tone/mood for each book.

12291438 16182304

4. The Madman’s Daughter Trilogy by Megan Shepherd – At first glance it looks like a gothic painting. I love how consistent the covers for this series are. I can’t wait for the last book!

 11408650 13643567 15768409

5. The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkin – I can’t not include these covers for this list. I mean, it’s pure art!

17334538

6. Dissonance by Erica O’Rourke – This cover vaguely reminds me of Salvador Dali’s paintings — he’s my favourite artist of all time.

15710557

7. Some Quiet Place by Kelsey Sutton – Pretty eerie cover. I love it obviously.

18079542

8. The Museum of Intangible Things by Wendy Wunder – Very reminiscent of vintage pop art.

16065555

9. September Girls by Bennet Madison – As I mentioned earlier, I’m a sucker for silhouettes. Especially if they’re this pretty.

18667769

10. The Merciless by Danielle Vega – All I can think of is: wow.

Which book covers will you hang as pieces of art? 

 

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Book Covers I’d Frame As Pieces of Art

  1. Yes, just yes to every single one of them. Some of these were ones I wanted to choose, but since I could only narrow to 19, they sadly didn’t make it. Great taste 🙂

    I will say Wither was my favorite cover of that series. I feel like the other two just didn’t live up to how awesome it was.

    Here’s my Top Ten Tuesday.

    Jess @ Such a Novel Idea

  2. Lovely list of covers, Miguel! I’ve only seen several covers for the Penguin Drop Caps collection but wow- all of them look great! I adore the typography! I do like the covers of The Halo trilogy- too bad everybody’s saying the content is not as good as the cover. The Museum of Intangible Things’s cover is incredibly hioster IMO but I do love it so! 😀

Leave a Reply

