The Chocolate Book Tag

So if you’re updated with Booktube, then you might have encountered this tag a plenty of times. Saira from Growing Wings tagged me. Thank you, Saira! ūüėÄ Let’s get on with the tag, shall we? (the tag sounds scrumptious, to be honest)

Dark Chocolate РA book that covers a dark topic. (abuse, domestic violence, rape, loneliness, bullying, death etc)

15717943

For this I’m choosing¬†Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. There’s a lot of great dark topics covered in this book. Believe me, it was like watching a soap drama.

 

White Chocolate РYour favourite light hearted/humorous read.

For this I’m choosing¬†Wallbanger by Alice Clayton. It’s one of the funniest NA novels I have ever read, and probably the funniest novel I’ve ever encountered. The hilarious banter between the two main characters is just pure comedy gold.

 

Milk Chocolate¬†– A book that has a lot of hype that you’re dying to read.

16069030

I chose¬†The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski. Other than the gorgeous cover, this book has been getting a lot of positive hype ever since it was released. I’m just wondering when I’ll get my hands on this gem ._.

 

Chocolate with a Caramel Centre РName a book that made you feel all gooey in the middle while you were reading it.

It has to be¬†Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn. I was swooning over the two main characters’ relationship the whole time. GO PICK THIS UP.

 

Wafer Free Kit Kat РName a book that surprised you lately.

I’m going to go with¬†Just Sing by Ren√© Gilley. I was surprised by how much I loved this book. The characters were amazing, the storyline wasn’t boring, and I adored the writing style.

 

17286880Snickers РA book that you are going nuts about.

If you’re following me on Twitter, then you probably know why I chose this book. I’ve been on a high ever since I read¬†Monstrous Beauty by Elizabeth Fama. IT’S THAT GOOD.

 

Hot Chocolate with Cream and Marshmallows What book would you turn to for a comfort read?

Probably any Stephanie Perkins title. They’re just compulsive and addictive.

 

Box of Chocolates РWhat series have you read that you feel has a wide variety and a little something for everyone?

I’m going with¬†The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins¬†on this one. Since a million people has already read it, it signifies how powerful this book’s storyline is and how wide it touches different demographics.

Now for the tagging, I tag these lovely people:

 

 

9 thoughts on “The Chocolate Book Tag

  1. I tried reading Wallbanger but I haven’t finished it yet, haha! I will. At some point. Yes, GO READ THE WINNER’S CURSE. Go and enjoy this peer pressure! I have to check out Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares. It looks adorable. I haven’t read from Elizabeth Fama yet, but I really want to! The other cover for Monstrous Beauty is gorgeous. *nods head at the mention of Stephanie Perkins* The Hunger Games! It just deserves all the love. Awesome post, Miguel, and thanks for tagging me! =)

  2. You just added a lot of books to my TBR pile :p
    While reading, I was already thinking of my own answers, and it was haaard. I can’t seem to think of just one specific book for each chocolate! Thanks for tagging my Miguel! ūüėÄ

Leave a Reply

