Bout of Books Day #1 Update – Procrastination Strikes

Bout of Books

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

As the title suggests, I found myself lazily reading my books. It’s not a reading slump; it’s more of a habit. I tend to get easily distracted (looks at Twitter) and the insane heat was not helping me. Without further ado, here is my update for day numero uno!

Note: This reading update is for May 12 (Monday)

Number of books I’ve read: None so far.

Currently reading: 

  • Lies by Michael Grant
  • Just Call Me Ninja by Clare Haltom
  • Written in Red by Anne Bishop

Any bookish thoughts? 

  • There’s a big shocker in Lies. Plus, it got even more graphic than the previous book.

Happy reading to everyone who’s participating!

 

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Day #1 Update – Procrastination Strikes

  1. I’m being in the lazy reading mood too, actually. And yes–*looks at Twitter too*. Good luck with the rest of the challenge! ( I would participate but I have camp. 😦 )

Leave a Reply

