Top Ten Tuesday – It’s Wildcard Round!

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome people over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s theme is really special because I have the freedom to pick any theme I want mwahahaha. Moving on.

So for my wildcard theme, I decided with the top authors that I *really* want to read. I’ll be also listing off some of my favourite authors.

1. Andrew Smith (Author of Winger and Grasshopper Jungle)

– I’ve only read In the Path of Falling Objects by him, and I was already captivated with his writing style. I know he has written a million other amazing books like Winger and Grasshopper Jungle (both of which I haven’t read YET), but I got a feeling that he’s going to be one of my favourite authors ever. Weird, right?

2. John Corey Whaley (Author of Where Things Come Back and Noggin)

– Although I’ve read none of his books *yet*, I think Whaley writes imaginative and amazing story lines. And another author that I want to put on my Hall of Faves.

3. Elizabeth Fama (Author of Monstrous Beauty and Plus One)

– Whaaaat? Haven’t I already read (and publicly raved about) Fama’s books? WHY SHE ON THIS LIST U ASK? Well I’ve only read few authors that manage to blow me away with anything they write. And Fama’s one of them. The next time I see her release a new novel, I’m automatically picking it up. No hesitation.

4. Gayle Forman (Author of If I Stay and Just One Day)

– I recently just read If I Stay and I LOVE HER WRITING SO MUCH. It’s really mature for YA, I have to say. And I’ve been eyeing Just One Day for a hecking long time now.

5. Leigh Bardugo (Author of The Grisha Trilogy)

– If you haven’t read The Grisha books yet, then you know the drill. It’s the perfect time to start this amazing series now that the last book is coming out next month. And obviously, I love her writing. It’s storytelling at its finest.

6. Katie McGarry (Author of Pushing the Limits)

– I finished Pushing the Limits in the wee hours of the night and I was thoroughly impressed with McGarry. I love how she writes relationships; there’s a lot of depth and genuine emotion in them. I’m hoping I get more of that in her other novels.

7. Michael Grant (Author of the Gone series)

– He’s the Godfather of Action-packed YA. Hands down. I’m almost done with the Gone series and I’m planning on checking out his other book, BZRK.

8. Maria V. Snyder (Author of Poison Study)

– You don’t know how badly I want to start the Poison Study series. The only problem is that I can’t find it anywhere in bookstores. *weeps at the corner*

9. Victoria Schwab (Author of The Archived and Vicious)

– I’ve heard nothing but raves and praises about her work especially for Vicious. Plus, she’s also releasing a new book titled A Darker Shade of Magic which sounds totally awesome, by the way.

10. A.S. King (Author of Ask the Passengers)

– I’m probably the only one who hasn’t read an A.S. King novel. Gimme all of her books now.

Who are your top authors to be read?

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – It’s Wildcard Round!

  1. I would want to read Leigh Bardugo’s works as well! I haven’t checked out her books, but I did see it at my local bookstore. 😀 You should try reading Just one Day, I wonder what you’ll think of that 😀

Leave a Reply

