Top Ten Books On My School TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome people over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s theme is originally the top ten books on my summer TBR list. Since summer’s over here in the Philippines, I changed it to my school TBR list.

Most of the books I’m going to mention are rereads as I plan on doing so for the rest of the year.

15804129 18051146 17608141

1. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

– When I first read this book, I didn’t entirely love it but I did appreciate the story and its characters.

2. Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

– Of course, I’ll read one of my favourite classics of all-time! I’ve read this book back in 2012, I think, and I remember how much I loved and adored it. I’m also planning on reading the next books in this sort-of series.

3. Aspen by Rebekah Crane

– Yeah, this book just deserves a reread from me. ‘Nuff said.

13522285 15839984 16113791

4. The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider

– This book was one of my top reads of 2013 and I think it’s time for a refresher.

5. Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hudge

– Originally, I was going to listen to the audiobook version, but it got deleted when I updated my phone (thanks Apple). Anyway, I think reading this in print version would be much better.

6. The Coincidence of Callie & Kayden by Jessica Sorensen

– I was so captivated by Callie and Kayden’s story, that it earned a reread for me. Plus, I really need to know what happens in the next book.

SayWhat_jkt DES1.indd 12924275 14061957 16182304

7. Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern

– One of my most anticipated releases of 2014, why haven’t I picked up this book yet???

8. Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffin

– I was a bit lost with the world when I first read this book, so I’m hoping I’ll be more accustomed by the time I reread it again.

9. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

– THIS COMES OUT NEXT WEEK AND I’M SO EXCITED I DON’T EVEN HAVE MONEY TO BUY IT YET.

10. Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd

– I loved The Madman’s Daughter, and I’m just really anxious to know what happens next after that cliffhanger.

What books are in your summer TBR list?

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My School TBR List

  1. I’m so excited for Say What You Will. I’ve just checked it out from the library, so I’m hoping to read it sometime next week! I’ve also heard really good things about Ruin and Rising as well. 🙂

    Here’s my TTT!

  2. I need to get my hands on Cruel Beauty! I’ve seen some conflicting things about it — some people seemed to love it, others not so much — so I’m interested to see what I make of it.

    Also, kinda random, but that’s a very cool cover of Anne of Green Gables! Looks like cut-out paper art 🙂

Leave a Reply

