Blog Tour + Dreamcast: Harp’s Voice by Cassie Shine

Harp’s Voice by Cassie Shine

Publication: June 24th 2014 by Createspace

Series: Harp’s Song (#2)

Genres: New Adult, Contemporary

Add to Goodreads | Purchase this Book

Single-minded to the point of near seclusion, Harp Evans’ only goal was to move away from her abusive mother, and start a new life at college. Now a freshman at a prestigious university, Harp continues to struggle letting people in, including her ex-boyfriend—Connor Williams—who has always stood by her, especially after her mother exposed a devastating secret about Harp’s origin. 

While Harp figures out how to navigate her relationships, especially with her mom, Anne, she will have to exorcize her own demons and face challenges with uncompromising courage, including reuniting her broken family—the family that was shattered by the acts of one man.

After almost twenty years, is it possible for people to change their minds and open their hearts? More importantly, is Harp strong enough to pull them all back together?

HVDreamCast_Final

Welcome to my stop in the Harp’s Voice blog tour! I am honoured to have Cassie with me today to share her dream cast for Harp’s Song, which by the way is a lovely YA novel that would appeal to fans of Gayle Forman’s If I Stay. And if you’re not too busy, I did a review on it last month.

Cassie Shine’s Harp’s Voice Dreamcast.

Hello DreamCast of beautiful people! First, let me say that it was REALLY grueling work sifting through the Internet for hours upon hours finding the perfect Connor, Logan and Jayden…I mean, it was just pure torture!

With that said, I always had Lily Collins in my head for Harp. She just matches up physically and conveys emotional depth in her work so she was an easy pick for me. Initially I had a hard time finding the perfect Anne, and my husband actually suggested Michelle Monaghan and I couldn’t agree more. She is Harp’s mom-100%.

The real fun came in finding the guys … sigh. I’ve had a few different guys in mind for Connor, but stumbled on this picture and my heart just melted. To me, Ryan Guzman has that perfect combination of braun and sensitivity, and those eyes…swoon!

I spent a lot of time searching for the perfect Logan-someone who looks like he could be related to Harp, but not identical. I think I found the perfect match here-brooding and conflicted, yet wholesome and loyal. I can totally see him spending his summers working outside with his Gramps.

Jayden and Harmony were so fun to cast. Harmony is such a free spirit, that it was hard to narrow down my options for her, but in the end I chose this simple image to reflect her unfussy outlook on life and love. And Jayden … oh, Jayden. I couldn’t resist this picture-as soon as I saw I shouted, “That’s Jayden! That’s him!” My dog immediately started running in circles around me watching me jump up and down with excitement … I mean, can you blame me?

Xoxo,

Cassie

About the Author.

CShine_Headshot2

Cassie Shine released her debut young adult novel, Harp’s Song in November 2013, finally finishing the short story she started in her college creative writing class … many, many moons ago. She has always been an avid reader and lover of music (yes, she was in the high school marching band). While she has a weak spot for all things teenybopper, especially boy bands, she also loves classical, country, rock and well, pretty much everything.

After living in St. Louis for more than ten years, she and her husband packed up a U-Haul and headed west. They currently live in Orange County, CA with their furry kids Finnegan and Molly.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | Instagram | Goodreads

Read about Harp Evans in the first book…

21499049In just a few months Harp Evans will be officially coming of age and graduating from high school. She will be free from the mother that never wanted her, the house that never felt like home, and the disappointment of the last seventeen years. What she doesn’t know is that her mother has been holding onto a secret that has the potential to derail her dreams and destroy her already faulty sense of self.

A self-proclaimed recluse, Harp spends most of her time practicing the cello, in the hopes of earning a full scholarship that will grant her freedom, but will also send her away from her best friend Connor Williams, who is becoming more than just a friend.

As revelations are made, will Harp still feel the same way about leaving everyone that cares about her behind? Or will she continue to pursue the life she’s been dreaming of, for as long as she can remember? 

HarpsVoice_StrongEnoughIt’s Giveaway Time!

One lucky winner will receive a $25 Amazon gift card and signed copy of HARP’S VOICE (US only). Three winners will receive a $10 gift card to Amazon or Book Depository (international).

***Any contestant that uses dummy or contest only accounts to enter will be disqualified.***

a Rafflecopter giveaway

jhpr_host_badge

Leave a Reply

