July Wrap Up + All Things August

Here’s a rundown of what happened this past month!

Sit tight, folks. This is going to be one heck of a long post. 

As you may or may not know, I failed to post a June recap because I was so swamped up with school work and other distractions (le sigh). So I decided to just squeeze it in my July recap post. Also, I have a not-so-special-but-whatever announcement at the end of this post. Don’t get your hopes up though. I don’t know if you’re going to be excited as I am or just neutral-face. (I totally invented that word)

Number of Books Read in June-July: 14 (it’s my current age, btw)

Books reviewed:

Other posts worth checking out:

Now for the exciting announcement…well not really.

August is my favourite month, and it’s also my birthday month – my special day falls on the 24th. Besides that, I’ve noticed for quite some time now that there are a lot of awesome books releasing on August! Which makes my birthday even more exciting (because of the books) and depressing (because of all the money I’ll spend). Since I have no time to prepare for a super-awesome blog event, instead, I’m going to be posting some really different and creative posts for the whole month of August. Now wasn’t that exciting?

I just realised that I haven’t really shown my quirky side to you guys, and I plan on remedying that. I’m not entirely sure if I can pull this off since August is also the month of quarterly finals in my school. Let’s just see what happens.

By the way, I apologise if that was too anticlimactic for you. I don’t know what has gotten into me lately.

So that’s all for today! Be sure to look out for those “super-awesome” posts in the coming days/weeks. I promise I’ll be entertaining, but let’s hope that I won’t bore the heck out of you anyway. Have a good day and first of August, everyone!

One thought on “July Wrap Up + All Things August

  1. Yeay for your birthday month! Excited to see these awesome posts showing your quirky side. 😉 So glad that you liked BTS and Ruin and Rising, btw! Will have to check out your reviews! Any, I hope you have a great August! 😀

Leave a Reply

