We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

We WereLiarsWe Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Release Date: May 13th 2014 by Delacorte Press

Genres: Young Adult, Suspense

Add to Goodreads | Purchase this Book

A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.
 
We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart. 

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

My Review.

I was caught by the hype. It was so

strong, I drowned in

it. 

can’t

resurface.

I think I’m dead. 

Too much. toomuchtoomuchtoomuch

pretentious purple prose. oh look i made an alliteration.

unreliable narrator. 

where’s the freaking plot in this book??!!?

ugh more pretentious writing.

but

but i

i did not see that t w i s t coming

i was screaming 

for air for air for air  i can’t breathe

i am fatally wounded by lockhart

because 

of that

twist

i love those king and three daughter variations

though

it works for me

no plot, oh well

still

i did

i did not like this book

very

much

but it’s on my 2014-favorites shelf 

on

goodreads

because

it has left my heart

in different pieces and fragments and facets 

on the floor

with the blood

drying.

that is

all.

i think.

(also i don’t know how to rate this)

5 thoughts on “We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

  1. Is that how the whole book is written? That kind of makes me want to throw my computer. I still haven’t read this one because of all the mixed reviews. If it’s all like this, I don’t think I will.
    Really good review though.

  2. Congrats for braving through this one. I got to the a few chapters of it and decided to just not finish it. I didn’t like the way it was written. I’m not too big on poetry… and the MC sounded really whiny to me. But I am aware that this book has lots of fans so I guess, to each his own.

Leave a Reply

