Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome people over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s theme is all about the top 2015 books I’m looking forward to the most. Funny thing – I already have a loooooooong list of 2015-releases in mind. You can say I did my homework.

Disclaimer: I do not own the images I used in these edits. I do not take credit for them whatsoever.

crimson bound

1. Crimson Bound by Rosamund Hodge

This is the second book in what seems to be a series of fairytale retellings that is set in the Cruel Beauty universe or whatever that place is called. I luckily got approved to review this in advance so let’s see what happens!

i'll meet you there

2. I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

I fell in love with Heather’s writing after reading Exquisite Captive so it’s only natural to see if she can work her magic with contemporary. Also, I love reading about military-related books.

untitled steph perkins

3. Untitled by Stephanie Perkins

I’ve been waiting for this book my entire life. I have never read a horror novel as far as I know, and I think the reason why is – I haven’t found the right one. But thank Perkins, she came up with this. It’s supposed to be a slasher-inspired YA so. *puts on Ghostface mask* (That’s not the title, by the way. )

confess

4. Confess by Colleen Hoover

Bet you didn’t expect this, eh? I’ve only read Hopeless by her and it was nice. But I’m not giving up on Hoover just yet. Her books have that certain flair that I think strays from typical NA territory, and this one’s one of them.

lady midnight

5. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Though I’m miles behind the Shadowhunter Chronicles, I am very much looking forward to this next instalment which is The Dark Artifices. It sounds like it’s going to be awesome, okay.

six of crows

6. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Do I really need to explain why this book is on the list? Other than it’s by Leigh Bardugo or it’s set in the Grishaverse? Well then, I rest my case.

untitled rebekah crane

7. Untitled by Rebekah Crane

Name seem familiar? You might’ve seen me praising her book, Aspen, constantly throughout the interwebs. I can’t formulate words on how excited I am for her next book. I’ve been lucky enough to beta-read this (thanks Rebekah!) and I just want the whole damn thing already. (That’s also not the final title.)

the infinite

8. The Infinite by Lori M. Lee

Another sequel which I’m very eager to read. If you haven’t read or heard of this stunning new series, I want to say, then you better do it or I’ll force you to peel potatoes for the rest of your life mwahahaha. (Need more convincing? Click here)

the cage

9. The Cage by Megan Shepherd

No further comment other than it’s a Megan Shepherd novel. I must read it.

extraordinary means

10. Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

I’m still over the moon because I got approved to review this in advance. And it’s the latest book by Robyn Schneider!!!!!! AHHHHHHHHHH. I LOVE HER SO MUCH.

So that’s it! Hopefully all those black and white photos didn’t wear you out (like really). What are your most anticipated 2015-releases? Are you excited for 2015 as much as I am?!

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’m Looking Forward To In 2015

  1. Dude, Stephanie Perkins horror. YES. I didn’t put it on my list for some reason, but I am definitely looking forward to it. I cannot wait to see what it’s like since we’ve only ever experienced sweetness from her. 🙂
    My TTT!

Leave a Reply

