I Am More Happy Than Not

11303531_1111193922231157_1612657612_nWhenever I think of a funny joke, though my friends would accuse me of being corny, I am more happy than not.

Whenever I dance around like a crazy person, though I’d get disapproving looks from strangers, I am more happy than not.

Whenever I sing like a total diva in the showers, though my family might hear me, I more happy than not.

Whenever I write poems or essays or whatever’s on mind, though I’m not the best young writer in the world, I am more happy than not.

Whenever it drizzles on a sunny day, though I can’t play volleyball with my brothers outside, I am more happy than not.

Whenever I play the piano or read a book, though boys my age would probably be doing sports or video games, I am more happy than not.

Whenever I like a men’s fashion post on Instagram, though I can’t afford that kind of wardrobe or luxury, I am more happy than not.

Whenever I take weird but pretty pictures like the one above, though not everyone might appreciate the meaning behind it, I am more happy than not.

Whenever I daydream about traveling the world, though I’m not sure what career will lead me to that, I am more happy than not.

And whenever I am being my wild, sassy, and quirky self, I am extremely more happy than not.

WHAT MAKES YOU MORE HAPPY THAN NOT?

18 thoughts on “I Am More Happy Than Not

  1. Hooray! Thank you for doing this tag, Miggy! (I didn’t know you have such a long neck.) YOU DO YOU! Sing and dance whenever you want and do not let others make you feel like you HAVE TO explain your art.

  2. Ugh, I hate social conventions. Why must boys like sports and girls like shopping? (That is me being very stereotypical, of course there are other hobbies.) But it made me more happy than not to hear that you embrace your quirky self. I think we all should admit that we’re unique and maybe a little weird. (In my case a lot, haha.) 😛

  3. I love this post and how you’re saying ‘you know what? I’m not going to play into what society wants me to be’ I’d love to do it too.

    Okay here goes nothing: Whenever I am wearing my black converse with dresses, though I am supposed to be wearing heels because that’s what women are supposed to do, I am more happy than not.

    How was that!? Loved this!

    1. GIRRRL. I am so humbled and ecstatic with your response to my post. You’re totally reading between the lines and you got what I was trying to convey: BE YOURSELF. And yessss to heck with heels and dresses if you want to wear Converse!!! More power to ya. X

  4. I hope you’ll be apart of the ”More Happy Than Not” tour, Miguel!!! Loved the picture at the beginning 😀 hahaha do you just dance around anywhere, everywhere? ^^

    Very sorry for having neglected you 😦 It’s the end of the school year, aaaaah so much to do and I have 2 job interviews this weekend, aaaah!

    1. YES I will be a part of the tour! Are you??? And I’m glad you liked the picture hahaha. I had second thoughts whether or not I’ll use it for this post. Also, yeah, I dance around pretty much everywhere. #noshame

      Oh and don’t worry! I totally get you’re end of school stress vibes. Good luck with your interviews, Lola! 🙂 X

  5. Aww I really love this post, Miguel! And that photo is absolutely priceless. 😉 I like do do weird dances too, but mostly when I’m just with my family. And singing in the shower is my favorite pastime. 😛

Leave a Reply

