Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the awesome people over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s theme is all about my ten most anticipated releases for the rest of 2015. 

novels #1

THE WEIGHT OF FEATHERS BY ANNA-MARIE MCLEMORE

Modern day Romeo & Juliet featuring traveling performers and…magic? From the cover alone, I could tell this will be a very captivating read for me.

DREAMSTRIDER BY LINDSAY SMITH

A high-concept, fantastical espionage novel set in a world where dreams are the ultimate form of political intelligence. These bolded quotes sealed the deal for me. And there’s something about that cover that screams EPIC.

THE SCORPION RULES BY ERIN BOW

I think the first time I read the synopsis for this book, my jaw dropped. Both literally and figuratively.

novels #2

TONIGHT THE STREETS ARE OURS BY LEILA SALES

What I loved about THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE is Sales’ impressive ability to write teen characters that you can relate with so well. Not all authors can make me identify with their characters. So I’m hoping I get to see another glimpse of my life in her new book. Or just enjoy it for what it is.

ILLUMINAE BY AMIE KAUFMAN AND JAY KRISTOFF

Do I really?

LEGACY OF KINGS BY ELEANOR HERMAN

My inner history nerd is just so freaking excited for this book. It has all the ingredients I could ever want in a historical fiction novel: rising empires, royalties and mythology, and Alexander the Great.

novels #3

EVEN WHEN YOU LIE TO ME BY JESSICA ALCOTT

I don’t know why but I always find myself drawn to these sort of forbidden situation-esque novels. Like student/teacher relationships.

SIX OF CROWS BY LEIGH BARDUGO

It’s by Leigh Bardugo. It’s set in the Grishaverse. Kaz Brekker.

THIS MONSTROUS THING BY MACKENZI LEE

I read the first line – literally, the first sentence – for this book and I was immediately hooked. I’m constantly on the lookout for darker and gothic YA like MONSTROUS BEAUTY and THE MADMAN’S DAUGHTER, so I was really pleased when I found out this was a Frankenstein retelling.

YOURS TRULY BY CASSIE SHINE

I remember as a kid I was so obsessed with the concept of pen pals that I practically begged for my mom to find me one (no such luck). And I was jumping for joy when I found out Cassie Shine was writing a pen pal story! Guys. I’m going to hype this book so much, no kidding.

what books are you waiting for this 2015?

 

19 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015

  1. I’ve seen Illuminae and Six of Crows on a ton of lists this morning! I’ll definitely be checking them both out! They sound awesome! Happy reading! 🙂

  2. Great picks! I have This Song Will Save Your Life (love that title) but I haven’t read it yet, and forgot all about Tonight The Streets Are Ours (love that title too actually!). Weight of Feathers looks interesting, I remember seeing that cover about. And I don’t know how I missed Even When You Lie To Me. Great. I thought I’d gotten away with not adding too many to my TBR this week, but your list has ruined my chances! R x

  3. I hadn’t heard of The Scorpion Rules before BEA, but since I read the synopsis I’ve really been wanting it!

    Illuminae is SO BIG, but I’m excited to start reading it next month 😀 I’ll get through it even if it takes me two weeks lol.

    Six of Crows – no reason needed.

  4. The Scorpion Rules, Illuminae, and Six of Crows all made my list this week too! I’ve heard really great things about the first two and nothing about the second, so I’m super excited.

    My TTT.

  5. Okay, you sold me The Weight of Feathers and The Scorpion Rules. And you know we both want This Monstrous Thing. But, Miggy, I’m quite amazed by how different our lists are. Considering MHTN and Uprooted last month. Lol.

  6. Really liking your list. The Dreamstrider cover is just so beautiful I’m immediately pulled to it! It would make such a gorgeous piece of art up on my wall! I haven’t heard of The Weight Of Feathers, but wow do I want to read it!!!! That’s going on my TBR immediately! Tonight the Streets are Ours is one I have seen on a lot of blogs, so will defiantly getting myself a copy of that too! Great list, you have made my TBR list even longer, but I will forgive you because these books look SO GOOD! Happy Reading:)

Leave a Reply

