Being a Blogger

let's talk about

For the last four months, you might’ve noticed that my blog is a ghost town! I hope I’m not wishful thinking here. Surely you missed the quirk in your reader feed…anyway. And when the rare time comes that I did post something, there’s always this repetitive excuse: school got in the way and it did very much. Hang on, kids. This is going to be one novel of an entry but I’ll try to keep it short and simple.

Whenever I had time off from school or anything related to it, I was just resting. And almost every quiet time I had I kept on thinking: why do I blog? Now this isn’t some identity crisis/full-on preacher type of post. I was legit asking myself why the heck are you blogging, Miguel? For a while, I didn’t know the answer to that question. But a few self-assessments and talks with my family and friends gave me the right and satisfying answer: I blog because I write.

What does have to do with my absence in the blogosphere then? Well actually, there was another question bugging me at that time. Do you really want to blog only about books? And the correct answer is: ummmm no? Just recently I thought of revamping The Quirky Reader as a books only blog to a personal and lifestyle blog with books of course! You see, I’m the type of person who writes more than he talks. And there’s just so much I want to share with my readers that aren’t about Top Ten Tuesdays or book reviews. That’s mainly the reason why I haven’t been writing that many reviews. I got bored, but that doesn’t mean I’ll stop.

So where do I go from here? Good question, and I wish I had the right answer for that. This unplanned hiatus from blogging taught me a lot. It really helped me think about my vision for this blog and what I want to share with the world.

I also learned that being a blogger means you’re late for deadlines, you get lazy writing posts, and you procrastinate a lot. And right now, that’s me – your always quirky blogger. Until next time.

8 thoughts on “Being a Blogger

  1. I absolutely have noticed your absence! Life is too short. If you don’t have a passion for blogging, don’t do it. If you want to post, post what matters to you. No matter what, enjoy. Thanks for taking the time to update your “followers.” 🙂 xx, Liza

Leave a Reply

