#SPONTANEOUS – Beyond the Blogger

spontaneous

Hey guys! So if you’re wondering what that #SPONTANEOUS in the title means, it’s basically just my cool way of categorising posts that I speed-write in like 10 minutes.

For today, I’m doing the Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag! Thank you Sarah of She’s Just Fangirling for tagging me!

How long have you been a blogger?

I’ve been blogging for three years but on different platforms and names before finally settling on WordPress under The Quirky Reader. I also stopped for one year because I got lazy aha.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I don’t think I’ll ever stop blogging, I mean, writing is in my blood. It’s one of my passions and I don’t see myself slowing down soon in the future.

What is the best thing?

Definitely this inspiring and awesome community of readers who share their love for books and fictional worlds to other readers across the globe. It puts a big smile on my face whenever I read someone’s blog entry gushing about the same book I loved – because it’s all about relating with each other. And it doesn’t hurt that the people here are so terribly nice!

What is the worst thing?

The worst thing is that I have almost have no time to blog these days. It’s either because I’m swamped with school work or my laziness kicks in. I JUST WANT TO BLOG, YOU KNOW?

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

It takes about 20 minutes for me to think of a concept I want to integrate in creating my own graphics. But when I just edit pictures found online, it takes about almost an hour because I would get distracted by this and that. Also an additional 10 minutes for font and Photoshop resource ogling.

Who’s your book crush?

Sturmhond all the way. #noshame

Which author would you like to have on your blog?

I would like to have all the authors I love on my blog if given the miraculous chance. The author I can think of at the top of my head right now is Jarrid Wilson. A very anointed man of God and his words are just ON POINT ALL THE TIME.

What do you wear when you write your blog?

Right now I’m wearing a hippy tank and basketball shorts. It’s haute couture in the quirkiest level.

How long does it take you to prepare?

I’m guessing preparation for blogging? I usually just sit down, open my laptop, and let the words flow. Sometimes I would have notes on my phone about the post I’m drafting.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

The book blogger fam is lit, yo.

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Be yourself. Don’t try and be someone you’re not when writing. Your words will be your identity in this community, and they will set you apart from the rest. It’s what makes you different.

And that’s the end of it! Feel free to do this tag because I’m tagging everyone right now. See ya!

2 thoughts on “#SPONTANEOUS – Beyond the Blogger

  1. I LURVE the fact that you added that part in the end about being yourself because it’s so true! Why would you want to be anyone else when you can just BE YOURSELF? (That sounded totally cliche but you catch my drift!) I hope you have more time to start blogging these days but school is most important! Am I right? 😉

Leave a Reply

