Jesus Swagger by Jarrid Wilson

Jesus Swagger: Break Free from Poser Christianity by Jarrid Wilson

Release Date: February 1st 2015 by Thomas Nelson

Genres: Non-fiction, Christian

Add to Goodreads | Purchase this Book

Stop being a poser. Start being a Christian.

Is your faith for real? How about your walk?

If everyone who claimed to love Jesus actually did, this world would be pretty close to paradise. Yet we live in a time when being a poser is not only easy, it s rewarded especially where Jesus is concerned.

But claiming to love Jesus without following him is bogus, fraudulent, and frankly it s not “you.” God has called you to be set apart, to live authentically, to walk a genuine “Jesus Swagger.” He wants followers, not pretenders.

From Christian blogger Jarrid Wilson, “Jesus Swagger” is about calling out the phony, showing the pretender the door, and letting Jesus in instead. If you are suspicious of your own motivations, your own talk, or even your own Christianity, it s time to be honest, come clean, and get real. It s time to take the “Jesus Swagger” litmus test and start walking the walk.”

My Review.

Yep, you read that title right. Jesus Swagger. I think I’m going to let the book explain for its unusual title.

First things first – why review a novel about religion? Well, if I didn’t made mention of it before, I am unashamed of my faith here. I respect everyone’s beliefs and I hope you will respect mine. And I just really want to share my feelings on this very illuminating read.

I’ve been following Jarrid Wilson on Twitter for quite some time now, and one of the reasons why is because of his out-of-the-box perspectives on the Christian faith. He gives great points that are fresh and not something you would usually hear from a pastor. And when I learned of his new book, I immediately got to reading it. And writing my feelings on the pages. (yep, no shame there)

Though this book is aimed primarily towards Christians, I don’t think that should stop you from reading it. Granted not everyone might take away the juiciest insights, but trust me when I say this is not your ordinary preachy sermon in novel form. If you think you know all there is to know about Jesus and Christianity and all that stuff, then Wilson is going to break those notions one by one.

One thought on “Jesus Swagger by Jarrid Wilson

  1. Oh wow this looks really interesting! Is it a sarcastic view on archaic Christian beliefs or is it something else altogether? AND YOU WRITE ON BOOKS?! GIMME A HIGH FIVE!

Leave a Reply

