Hello, It’s Me

tumblr_inline_o532xn40k91rroi9o_500

Hello, indeed, from the other side.

I should probably warn you that this might be a lengthy post, but if you like good stories and me then please indulge me.

THE 10 MONTH HIATUS.

When school started, I knew in my mind that I wouldn’t be able to blog as much as I would like. Little did I know that I was already taking an unintentional hiatus from my blog. It deeply saddened me that I couldn’t write/draft posts because I was so busy with school. #priorities #priorities #priorities

During those times I wasn’t blogging, I was contemplating. Particularly, about where I stand as a blogger and where I want to take my blog to. It was sort of an epiphany for me because throughout 2015, I was carrying this single thought: I’m a bad blogger. But things have changed greatly.

grad
So hey, this is me. #hello #thequirkyreader #whydidisharethis

April 2nd 2016. I graduated from junior high school with honors!!! I can’t put into words how happy and grateful and proud I am that I’ve reached this milestone in my life. Tenth grade was the craziest year ever for me, and I won’t forget all those sleepless nights and sleepy mornings. Those sacrifices I had to make to really excel in my studies (e.g. blogging, reading).

MOVING FORWARD WITH THE QUIRKY READER.

Fast forward to present time, and I’m gradually making my way back into blogging and the community again. I hope you welcome an old fellow with open arms aha. Do expect some changes like a lot of changes. For one, I might post less but when I do it’ll be awesomeeeeeeeee.

Also, I’m really thinking of making The Big Move – as in have my own domain and all – after I understand how haha. So if you know anything about this stuff please feel free to help me below.

Besides that, I also want The Quirky Reader to be true to everyone who’s visiting and reading my blog. That’s why I put my graduation picture in this post even though I really really really don’t want to (more on this in another post). Expect to see more of the Real Life Miguel in my posts.

So! I guess I said all that needs to be said. If you’ve reached this end of the post, then you’re awesome. ‘Til next time.

THANKS FOR STICKING WITH ME. X

6 thoughts on “Hello, It’s Me

  1. Congratulations, Miguel! And I totally understand what you mean. I try to be pretty honest and open on my blog but putting up pictures of myself in my posts still makes me shy. You look great though! 🙂 And the move sounds so awesome. I don’t know much about going self hosted or having a domain so I can’t help you there, but that sounds so exciting! I noticed you were posting book reviews here and there throughout your hiatus. But welcome back! 🙂

  2. Congrats on your accomplishment and don’t worry about the picture, you’re gorgeous. (Lmao. Does that make it worse?) Although I’ll love your creative paper bag pictures against walls in a pretty environment all the same.

Leave a Reply

