Ghostbusters – A Mini-Movie Review

ghostbustersMomentarily interrupting my uncalled for hiatus to share the good news that is the new Ghostbusters flick.

Disclaimer: I have not watched the original Ghostbusters so don’t come hating at my review because this is just me – a regular moviegoer who was intrigued by this movie.

ghostbusters

Wow. Never have I watched a more entertaining movie than this. It had all the elements that I look for especially in a comedy – thrills, spills, laughs, crazy zingers! The cast was fabulous – each character cast to a tee. So I really don’t why anyone would hate on them or the film. Like really I don’t know.

some highlights.

  • KRISTEN WIIGThe first time she appeared onscreen I was already giggling. I love Kristen Wiig and her impressions and her way of delivering the laughs. And her character here is tooooooooooo much for my stomach to handle.
  • THE GHOSTBUSTING CREWAlright girl power! Besides Wiig, the rest of the crew delivered hilarious performances! I especially loved Leslie Jones! 😍
  • THE ACTION SEQUENCESLike whoa – I was blown away by the ghostbusting. I certainly didn’t expect for a lot of action to happen but when it did, oh, it was sooooo good. And yeah – some of the ghosts are really creepy!

Overall, I had a really good time with Ghostbusters. It’s a pretty solid summer flick and I’m sad that it’s receiving a lot of hate. Well, I’m not a fan of the original franchise so I can’t really give my two cents here. But if you’re like me, and you like a good time, definitely check this out!

8 thoughts on “Ghostbusters – A Mini-Movie Review

  1. Tbh, comparing it to the original would be ridiculous. That film has it’s own pros.

    But dear gosh, I wish I caught this movie in theaters! I love everyone in the main cast, especially my current SNL darlings (Kate McKinnon and Leslie Jones).

  2. I have heard many, many mixed reviews of this film, but I am truly happy that you enjoyed it! I unfortunately missed the theatrical run, but I can’t wait until it comes out on DVD so that I can get my hands on it. I’m really quite curious about what it entails – I am rather a sucker for feminism & ghosts & a good old-fashioned comedy, and so I’m hopeful that I’ll enjoy the film as much as you did. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us! ❤

Leave a Reply

