SLEDGEHAMMERIN’

sledgehammer

I don’t know what is up with me lately but I can’t stop listening/singing to Fifth Harmony’s Sledgehammer. Out of the blue, I went to Youtube and just jammed to it for days. Like, come on: how random is that?

Not as random as this post.

So two months ago (lol what an age), I was nominated by the really hip and really cool Yasaman of Following Muses for the Book Fangirling Award or in my case, the Book Fanboying Award! Well, here it is two months later (lol what an age).

WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE BOOKISH EXTRA? (CANDLES, NECKLACES, RINGS, POSTERS, ETC.)

Besides books, I don’t really collect any other bookish extras or merch. I do have an assortment of bookmarks, does that count? I wish I had more bookish shirts so there.

FIRST BOOK YOU REMEMBER READING?

The first book I remember reading and what got me into reading in the first place was Jigsaw Jones’ Mystery #30: The Case of the Kidnapped Candy by James Preller. I would reread this book every time I got home from school.

Illuminations Book Cover
Credits to my friend Miguel Cruz for creating this cover for my book!

DID YOU EVER START WRITING A BOOK/HAVE ALREADY PUBLISHED ONE?

Not yet but I have like a thousand drafts saved in my computer that remain to be finished lol. I usually like get an idea for a plot or a chapter then I’ll just leave it be until I forget it. I also did publish a story on Wattpad once. It was a dystopian YA about lights. I deleted it hehe.

IF READING WOULDN’T EXIST WHAT WOULD YOU DO INSTEAD?

I would probably be a video game addict because as a kid, I spent unhealthy hours of playing Pokemon and Harvest Moon on my Nintendo DS.

WORST BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION?

Percy Jackson: Sea of Monsters. Entertaining but so much meh.

Are you ready for Round Two? Also two months ago, the lovely Melissa of BookNerdMomo nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger AwardOnce again, here it is two months later lol.

WHAT’S A BOOK YOU FEEL LIKE CHANGED YOUR LIFE? WHY?

The Bible is the greatest and the most impactful book I have ever read in my life. It made me who I am today and is still making me every day. And I am not ashamed of that. #ProudFollowerHere

A SERIES YOU DON’T WANT TO END.

I don’t really read that much series anymore but I’d seriously weep for weeks if Leigh Bardugo stopped writing any books related to the Grishaverse. Unless she ends with a Sturmhond series then ok.

A BOOK/SERIES YOU FEEL IS EXTREMELY UNDERRATED.

The Gone series by Michael Grant. No one ever talks about this amazing and thrilling series. It’s like one of the best YA out there guys.

Screen-Shot-2014-03-13-at-5.06.25-PM
Heaven is a place on earth.

IF YOU COULD ONLY EAT ONE FOOD FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Ice freaking cream.

WHAT’S SOMETHING YOU ENJOY BESIDES READING AND BLOGGING?

I enjoy watching TV shows. I enjoy biking and playing badminton. I enjoy playing my keyboard or ukulele. I enjoy sleeping more than 8 hours.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE SEASON?

There are only two seasons here in the Philippines: the dry and wet season. And I sure love me some rain.

STAND-ALONE OR SERIES?

Stand-alone so I won’t suffer.

BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION YOU ARE LOOKING FORWARD THE MOST?

I actually don’t know anything about book-to-movie adaptations as of late. Please do enlighten me at the comments!

A CHARACTER YOU LOVE BUT EVERYBODY DISLIKES.

Henry Cheng from The Raven Cycle??????????????

SUPERPOWER YOU WANTZ.

TELEPORTATION.

WHICH BOOK WORLD WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE TRANSPORTED TO? WHY?

Probably the Shadowhunter world so I can live out my badass shadowhunter fantasies.

if you’ve reached the end of this post, thank u i love u. see u on the next page!

Leave a Reply

