Re: February ’17

feb17

Re: is a new feature here in The Quirky Reader wherein every month (or every other month) I make a neat summary of what went down in terms of blogging and living IRL. 

Once upon a time, I went AWOL for the whole month of February. Oh, wait that’s no fairy tale – that actually happened.

Well, hello there! It’s been a hot minute indeed and I apologise. School has, once again, taken over my world last month and I couldn’t do anything about it. I tried squeezing in time for blogging but I only ended up drafting some things and getting cranky. But anyway – let’s get to recappin’!

HOW’S MY READING MONTH?

In all fairness, I would consider February a pretty decent reading month for me. I read 5 books in total, which is one book greater than January (I read 4 lolz). Most – and I mean like 4/5 – were continuations of a series I’m currently head over heels in love with, but there’s also an oddball contemporary read somewhere there.

feb-reads

BOOK/S READ:

CHANGE PLACES WITH ME by Lois Metzger | GOODREADS

I haven’t got a full review up for this one yet, but wow. I am conflicted with the magnitude of this book. It’s definitely a memorable read!

THE MINISTRY OF CURIOSITIES SERIES by C.J. Archer | GOODREADS

I haven’t got a full review up yet because I’m currently on the fourth book out of the six book series but right off the bat, go read this highly entertaining series. The first book, The Last Necromancer, is free on Amazon. Yep, you’re welcome. (so I read like books 4-7 hehe)

HOW’S MY BLOGGING MONTH?

I didn’t get to publish anything this month hahahahahahaahahaha. (also crying inside because i’m a failure)

HOW’S MY LIFE?

So much paperwork to do, so little time to do it. 

I have this class called English for Academic Purposes and basically, we’re taught how to write papers, how to cite sources, how to think and process all in an academic fashion. And all in all, we have 4 papers due and I’ve already completed 3/4 so there’s one more paper to write. Wish me luck because it’s a technical report worth 4,000+ words.

ANYTHING ELSE?

Again, I want to apologise for being AWOL last month…that is if you’ve noticed aha. I have a lot of plans and things for my blog soon, I just hope God blesses me with more time to actually execute them haha.

And that is all, until next time quirks!

One thought on “Re: February ’17

  1. Five books is a pretty good number while juggling school, I’d say. And you shouldn’t apologize for your absence. 🙂 Life (+ school) can get so hectic; I’m sure most of your readers (including me) understand that. And that class sounds terrible. I never enjoyed writing papers in high school (that’s precisely why I chose a profession that doesn’t involve a lot of writing).

    Anyway, I hope you have fantastic March (or what’s left of it), Miguel! Good luck with your studies. 🙂

    Summer

Leave a Reply

