More Q’s and A’s with Miguel

ExpositionWith one week of school left, I can already feel myself breathe a little better. I can feel my fingers as they move in their own accord. I can feel the sleepless nights coming. In short, I’m excited to be blogging again WITHOUT any hindrances.

(aside: so I wrote/drafted this post way way waaaaaaaay back in 2015, and didn’t bother putting it up so lol please enjoy 2015 miguel)

Hey, what’s up? So as I’m writing this post, I thought how random this is. It’s almost 10PM and I’m about to prepare for school and stuff. But I decided to do another Q&A to keep things entertaining here at The Quirky Reader. Plus, I’m catching up on some tags that are way overdue.

THE ULTIMATE BOOK TAG

Do you get sick while reading in the car?
Sadly, this is true although other factors may intervene such as poor air-conditioning. If you want to get on my bad side, well, now you know,

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?
For YA, it’s Rosamund Hodge. Her words are literally laced with magic and tragedy. I just can’t describe how beautiful they are. For NA, I have three actually: Megan Erickson, A.J. Pine, Lia Riley. I classify them to a subgenre I like to call: smart NA. Read their books and you’ll understand why.

Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.
Haven’t read either so I can’t really give a fair judgement.

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?
I usually carry a drawstring bag whenever I go out and it has the following essentials: my wallet, an umbrella, sometimes I bring my Kindle and my journal, and a black pen.


Do you smell your books?
Half-consciously, yes.

Books with or without little illustrations?
Either though I get easily distracted by illustrations.

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?
Beautiful Disaster by Jamie Grey. I was crazy about this book until the years went by and my mind matured. Now every time I see a quote or passage from this book, I just cringe. But hey, that’s just me.

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!
I read this one book about rashes and I involuntarily started scratching my body. Sorry I suck at humour.

What is the thinnest book on your shelf?
The Fifth Mountain by Paulo Coehlo. A great book, by the way.


What is the thickest book on your shelf?
Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?
I used to write back in the day when I wasn’t lazy or occupied most of the time, and yeah I can definitely see myself as an author.

When did you get into reading?
Since I was born into this world.

What is your favourite classic book?
There are a lot of classics that I adore for varying reasons. But I’ll go with the first one that ever struck me and it’s To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.

In school what was your best subject Language Arts/English?
English, hands-down. I am way too enthusiastic in this class.

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?
Let it rot on the dusty area of my shelves.

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?
Opening lots of tabs whilst writing a blog post such as now. I currently have three other tabs open.

What is your favourite word?
Melancholic. Iridescent. Clairvoyant. Nonchalant. Free.


Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?
10/10 would say I’m a nerd.

Vampires or Fairies? Why?
Fairies because they have more fun.

Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?
Angels because they can fly and have cool feathered wings.

Spirits or Werewolves? Why?
Spirits because they’re creepier.

Zombies or Vampires? Why?
None. I hate both.


Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?
I prefer a love triangle because they’re more exciting especially if it’s well-written, well-timed, and both love interests actually have a shot at winning whomever’s heart. Plus, my main problem with forbidden love is that it gets a little sappy sometimes. I cannot handle sap.

Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?
Either is fine, really.

Ending: So that concludes this episode of Q’s and A’s. Thanks to Joedude from Thoughts and Afterthoughts for tagging me. See ya next time.

4 thoughts on “More Q’s and A’s with Miguel

  1. Love this post! ❤ That gif of John Green smelling books is literally me anytime I walk into a bookstore or library. (Although I prefer the smell of old books, as long as they're not gross!)

Leave a Reply

